Old Dog – New Tricks

I am conservative.  In my time I have been A Conservative, but not currently, so let’s not get side-tracked.

Suffice to say that I am not big on change in my life.  I have been with the same employer (Gawd Bless ‘Er) for over 30 years. I have worked in the same building for more than 15. And I have worked in the same general subject area for over a decade.  So it is with some trepidation that I announce to the world that I am moving job. Not employer. But everything else is subject to change.  This is a big thing for me. But I am excited about it, and pleased to have got through my first interview in many a year.

Several Acts of Parliament prevent me from divulging the details, I’m afraid, but there will be guns and uniforms.

Boy 2 (of 3) tells me that I just got a lot cooler!

PS – For those paying attention, this is my Forty-Nine-Plus-Oneth post.

This entry was posted in Just me, blogging ... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Old Dog – New Tricks

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wahey

    “several acts of parliament…..guns and uniforms”

    Is this your way of saying “I could tell you, but then I’d have to shoot you”?

    Nice to have you back regularly, you’ve been neglecting us.

    Kelly xx

Leave a Reply

