Dem Bones

Scene:  Saturday morning.  January.  Freezing cold. 

Me:  Come on Boy 3 get in the car quickly.

Boy 3 (of 3):  I’m coming.

Me:  Hurry up.  I’m in, belted up and the car is ready to go.

B3:  I’m tired.  I’ve been at football.

Me:  I don’t understand how it can take so long just to get in and out of the car.

B3:  Dad, I’m aching all over.

Me:  I’m 51 years old.  I always ache all over.

B3:  Whatever.

I love these precious family moments.

This entry was posted in Family matters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

