On the move

I think it is time for a move.

My first foray into this blogging thing on LJ has been fun, but a change is as good as, and all that.  I swiftly toyed with the idea of going to Blogger, being part of the whole Google world domination thing, but have decided to spend a little time on WordPress.

Why?  Well, it’s clean and tidy for one thing.  Reasonably easy to post from, as far as I can tell.  And it let me migrate all the old stuff without too much fuss.

Plus, and this is the most important reason, a very good friend of mine told me a while back that WP was “too complicated for my needs”.  Harumph!  We shall see.

Anyway, here I am people.  The same old me, with the same old joys and grumps.  Just a bit of a change of scenery.

Welcome.

This entry was posted in Just me, blogging ... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

