Ton-up Boy

When I was a lad and we used to go out for a Sunday drive to the country (as families did in the 60s) we were often passed by groups of leather-clad young chaps on motorcycles. These were generally referred to as “ton-up boys” by the Mater, due to their alleged practice of travelling the highways at 100 mph.

It’s a phrase you just don’t hear anymore, though it has always stuck with me.

So, though I am neither leather-clad (currently) or a boy, it came to mind when I realised that this here pointless bit of prose would be my 100th post. Yay me!

100

Still here, still talking nonsense and still having fun. If you are still with me, thank you for sharing some wasted time. I hope you are entertained occasionally. Leave a comment, here or in another place, if you like.

Hello? Is this thing on?

This entry was posted in Just me, blogging ... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

