Sprinter

Well, that’s not something you see every day. Me running for a bus.

I say run, but it was more of an ungainly lumber, reminiscent of Bilbo rushing out of Bag End without his pocket-handkerchief. And all the while I am very conscious of the fact that I am being watched by an Official Jogger.

(Yes, I know an official jogger. Someone who does actual exercise. Voluntarily. How crazy is that?)

Anyway, at least I caught said bus. At that point I realised I had no change and had to pay by e-ticket. It’s an excellent system when you plan ahead, but tonight I had to find my phone, wake it up, open the app and activate the ticket – somewhere around 12 or so different actions. All of the other passengers seemed delighted to see me.

I’m sure they weren’t in any hurry to get home.

This entry was posted in Just me, blogging ... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

