All change

I have been at work today. 

That is not very unusual. Nor is the fact that, being a Friday in the middle of summer, I went with a rather more casual look than is often the case. Specifically, I wore light coloured chino-style trousers with a short-sleeved, blue linen shirt, brown shoes and a jacket. 

I am going out tonight. 

That is quite unusual (on my own, on a Friday). As one does, I nipped home to change into “going out clothes”. Specifically, I am wearing light coloured chino-style trousers with a long-sleeved, blue linen shirt, brown shoes and a jacket. 

Only the jacket is the same. Honestly. 

Perhaps I need a change. 

This entry was posted in Just me, blogging ... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

