A Rye smile

I have to admit that I have never used an internet cafe before this week, and it’s an interesting experience – mainly due to my fellow cafe-goers.  And too much background reggae for my liking, but there you go.

Anyway, here we are in sunny Sussex – Rye to be precise – me, Mrs WeeKeef and Boy 3 (of 3).  Firmly ensconsed at the Ma-in-Law’s with little to do except avoid the worst of the heat and let her cook wonderful food and pour wonderful drinks.  Why does Pimms suddenly seem like a good idea just because it is holiday time?

More of the hols later, including thoughts on our "excursion" to Amsterdam, but I just thought I would say hello.  In case my vast readership is missing me!

You did notice I was gone, didn’t you?

This entry was posted in Just me, blogging ... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment